bookmark this page

Action 8 Cricket

The sport of cricket attracts plenty of eyeballs across the world and is particularly popular in the Asian sub-continent, home to more than one fifth of the world's population. Cricket's marquee tournament, the World Cup, is only next to the Football World Cup and the Summer Olympics in terms of viewers across the world. We at love the game as much as you do and we've tried our best to make this site a one stop resource for live cricket scores and cricket news.

Get all the updates with latest fixtures and cricket scores online..
Champions League of cricket schedule announced

Allen StanfordThe schedule for the Champions League of cricket tournament to be held in India in October has been announced. The 12 teams will play 23 games over a period of 16 days over three different venues in the tournament. The matches will be played in Bangalore, Hyderabad and Delhi, which are also the three teams which have qualified for the Champions League. M. Chinnaswamy, Ferozshah Kotla and Rajiv Ganghi stadium in Uppal are said to be the hosting stadiums.

The tournament will see the 12 teams divided into four groups of three teams each. Each of these groups will have a round-robin league, and the top two from each group will advance to the second round, making it eight teams in this stage. The teams that have advanced will further play two more games in the second round, and the top four teams will then move into the semi-finals.

The semi-finals will be a knock-out round, played on 21st of October and 22nd of October and will be followed by the all-important, grand finale on the 25th of October. The 12 teams belong to different countries like India, Australia, South Africa, England, Sri Lanka, West Indies and New Zealand. There are three teams from India, whereas Australia, South Africa and England will be represented by two teams each. West Indies, Sri Lanka and New Zealand have one team each in the tournament.

Ten out of the 12 sides have so far qualified for the tournament. The IPL winners and runners-up, Deccan Chargers and Royal Challengers Bangalore will be joined by the Delhi Daredevils, while the South African franchises are Cape Cobras and Eagles. Australian sides Victoria and New South Wales will have Otago from New Zealand, Wayamba from Sri Lanka and Trinidad and Tobago from the West Indies. Trinidad and Tobago had won the Stanford T20, organised by the American billionaire Allen Stanford. However, Stanford is now in police custody for an alleged fraud of billions of dollars.

The two teams from England have to qualify, but their identity will be known by the 15th of August, when their domestic T20 tournament ends.

Group A: Deccan Chargers, Trinidad and Tobago, English qualifier-1
Group B: Eagles, New South Wales, English qualifier-2
Group C: Cape Cobras, Otago, Royal Challengers Bangalore
Group D: Delhi Daredevils, Victoria, Wayamba

All matches will be played at 4pm and 8pm IST respectively. The finals will be played in Hyderabad.

Tags:- Allen Stanford   Delhi Daredevils   England   India   New Zealand   South Africa   Sri Lanka  

Recent Cricket Matches
Friday, Apr 25 2014
Thursday, Apr 24 2014
Wednesday, Apr 23 2014
Tuesday, Apr 22 2014
Monday, Apr 21 2014
Sunday, Apr 20 2014
Saturday, Apr 19 2014
Friday, Apr 18 2014
Thursday, Apr 17 2014
Wednesday, Apr 16 2014
Monthly Matches
April 2014
March 2014
February 2014
January 2014
December 2013
November 2013
October 2013
September 2013
August 2013
July 2013
June 2013
Cricket World Cups
Cricket world cup 2007
Cricket world cup 2003
Cricket world cup 1999
Cricket world cup 1996
Cricket world cup 1992
Cricket world cup 1987
Cricket world cup 1983
Cricket world cup 1979
Cricket world cup 1975
User Registration
Note: Press Ctrl to select multiple teams.
Search Cricket
Site Navigation
Play Cricket Online
World Cup 2011 Schedule
Glossary of Cricket Terms
Cricket Matches reviews
Titans v Hyderabad 12th Match Champions League T20 28 Sep 2013
England Vs West Indies 3rd ODI 22 June Live
Sri Lanka Vs Pakistan 1st Test Match 22 June Live
England Vs West Indies 2nd ODI 19 June Live
Sri Lanka Vs Pakistan 5th ODI 18 June Live
England Vs West Indies 1st ODI 16 June Live
Sri Lanka Vs Pakistan 4th ODI 16 June Live
Sri Lanka Vs Pakistan 3rd ODI 13 June Live
Cricket Match Results
Mumbai Indians Vs Kolkata Knight Riders
India Vs Sri Lanka
India Vs South Africa
Sri Lanka Vs West Indies
Pakistan Vs West Indies
Australia Vs Bangladesh
New Zealand Vs Sri Lanka
cricket match list by years
Year 2014
Year 2013
Year 2012
Year 2011
Year 2010
Year 2009
Year 2008
Year 2007
Year 2006
Year 2005
Year 2004
Year 2003
Year 1999
Year 1996
Year 1992
Year 1987
Year 1983
Year 1979
Year 1975